Thank You!

Thank You!

Thank you for your support of The Society to Preserve the Millvale Murals of Maxo Vanka. Private support from institutions and individuals make the difference and will help ensure that Vanka’s Gift to America — an unique Pittsburgh art treasure — will remain a part of our region’s cultural landscape for generations to come.

We are pleased to recognize contributors to our recent Heinz Endowments’ Conservation and Lighting Challenge, our Lights! Campaign and our annual fundraising event, Cocktails & Conservation.  Save the Date for the 5th Annual Cocktails & Conservation on Friday, April 20, 2018.

We’re pleased to welcome you as a new or renewing member of our growing community of supporters.

Questions? or 412-408-3180.


The Heinz Endowments’ Conservation and Lighting Challenge

List current as of 10/27/17


Marya & John Halderman on behalf of the Vanka Family

10 Sq Feet of Conservation

John A. Martine, AIA
Cary & Ron Poropatich
Edward & Gary Stankovic in memory of Mary Jane Stankovic

A Conservation Team for a Day

Julia Bubanovich
Jamini Vincent Davies
Joseph Goode, Jr.
Donald W. Kosy
Bill & Elaine Linkenheimer
Claus Makowka & Patricia Ulbrich
Greg and Rose Null
Mary Unkovic

A Conservation for a Day

Buch Electric Co.
Dr. Michael Burkitt & Christie Clayton
Margaret M. Fabec
Janice & Larry Foulke
Kate Freed & Jack Brice
Elsa Limbach
Dana Luksic in memory of Pete & Mary Kercel
Virginia Mance
Jan McMannis & Tony Buba
Dr. Richard Moriarty
Robert & Liane Norman
Vincent Petti & Linda Torres
Frances Hite Philp
Roberta Randall
Kathy & Rich Shaginaw
Nancy Stetten & Frank Einstein
Donald & Jeanette Thomas
Janine M. Vecenie
Dr. Audrey Zelkovic

One Sq Foot of Conservation

Anonymous (5)
Julie Anthony
John & Judith Arch
Buzz & Kathy Barkovich
Paul E. Block
Peter C. & Christine A. Casillo
Ron Crawford & Millie Hall Crawford
Edith Davidson
Steffi Domike & Larry Harmon
Thalia Dorwick
Marlene Demarest
Amy & Rick Fogle
Eleanor H. Gard
Michael Goodhart
Laurie Graham
Dr. & Mrs. Fred Heidenreich
Carol Hochman & Bill Lafe
Jean Ann Jones
Ken Joseph & Susan Small
Dana Linardi-Lihan
Emily Lippert
Jim Longo & Mary Jo Harwood
Scott C. Magaw
Barbara McCloskey & Fred Evans
Joseph & Cheryl McLaughlin
Jeffrey & Jennifer Mulrooney
Joe & Phyllis Murray
Dr. & Mrs. Eugene Myers
Diane Novosel & Sam Iusi
Rita Perstac
Mary Ann Pike
Joanna R. Raida
Nancy Reese
Helen Rehar
Robin Ruefle
Judy Ruszkowski & Ken Regal
Laura & Todd Saulle
Patricia M. Schlosser
Gail Stetten
Rosemary Trump
Ray & Diane Vinson
Stephen J. Zivic, Esq.

One Hour of Conservation

Howard Aikens
Ann Anderson
Anonymous (10)
Amy & Mark Basile
Casey Basso
Paul & Shelley Bates
Cheryl Begandy
Barry & Katherine Bernard
Louise Bosilovich
Kathy Boykowycz
Russell & Mary Brignano
Catherine Brnich
Sharon Hernjak Caba
Christine M. Carvajal
Jerome Caulfield
Dorn & Laurie Checkley
Carol C. Cubelic
George E. Cunic in memory of George E. & Anna May Cunic
Edith Davidson
Irene Dinning
Jon & Aileen Drosendahl
Mr. & Mrs. Ken Esch
Linda Esposto
Erin O. Exley
F.D. Roosevelt CFU Lodge 567 – Canonsburg
Katherine Fein
Jane & Jim Finley
Karen A. Ford
Shirley & Arthur Friedlander
Judith Frketich Fullmer
Bonnie & Daryl Garraux
Robert & Patricia Gorczyca
Guy Gotts
Patricia Halverson & Gregory Cooper
Chris Hefferan
Kathleen Krulac Howard
John & Ann Iurlano
Jeffrey Jarzynka
John & Sandra Kovacs
Jan & Terry Kulchar
Rick & Ann Landesberg
Peter Leo
Dawson Lindauere
Matthew Loughren
Charles & Sarah Lucas
Jim & Linda Ludwig
Bernadette Luketich-Sikaras
Barbara Martin
Alecia McKee
George & Laura Miller
Mike Murray
Michael Natelson
Gerard J. O’Brien Jr.
Frank & Heather Perman
Suzanne Pierce
John Plavan
Chris & Mary Rawson
Emidio & Anna Marie Ricci
Rob & Patty Robinson
Tanya Rodich
Donna Rosenwasser
Robert Scalzo
Ingrid Schaffner
Rita Schoeffel
George & Marion Smokovich
Nancy Speed
John & Dixie Tymitz
Laura Zurowski


Mildred Beik
Barry & Kathryn Bernard
Anonymous (2)
Lillian Draskovich
Bill Hendricks & Cecelia Hard
Nancy M. Hetzel
Coleman & Ann Horvath
Aimee Ignacic
Edward Jones
Phil & Gail Jones
Lois Mikus
Johanna M. & Bruce W. Morrison
Joyce Penrose
Jan Ripper
W.L. & Barbara Ward
Heidi Wettlaufer
Tony Wojtkiewicz



Lights! Campaign Contributors

List current as of 2/17/2016. For a full listing, please click here.

SPMMMV is pleased to acknowledge current contributors of $75 and above to the Lights! Campaign. As part of the 75th Anniversary Celebration of the 1941 Mural Series, the success of the Lights! Campaign funded the implementation of Phase I of the Clear Story Lighting Design and permanently lights four murals – Justice, Injustice, Prudence and Mati 1941.

Donations that were matched by the Heinz Endowments Challenge Grant are listed in bold.


75th Anniversary Lead Contributors

Challenge Donor: The Heinz Endowments

($1,941 and above)

  • John A. Martine AIA       
  • Seldon V. Whitaker Jr.


Spotlight Donors

(Individuals and Organizations contributing $750 and more)

Julia Bubanovich (Prudence)
Jamini Vincent Davies, In Honor of Lynne Squilla
Elizabeth Goodwin (Injustice)
Hrvatski Dom Association and Kaposia Lodge #316 (South St. Paul, MN)
Christine Kejas (Mati 1941)
Becky and Don Kretschmann (Prudence)
Al and Frances Philp (Injustice)
Laurie Graham Shearer
Alice R. Snyder

We regret any errors and/or omissions. Please contact us at with questions and/or corrections.